BOER Calendar

THE 2021 BOARD OF EQUALIZATION AND REVIEW (BOER) HAS ADJOURNED FROM HEARING NEW APPEALS

THE MEETING SCHEDULE LISTED BELOW, IN ORANGE, ARE DATES FOR APPEALS THAT WERE SUMITTED PRIOR TO THE SEPTEMBER 1, 2021 AJOUNMENT DATE


Due to continued public health concerns, the Orange County Board of Equalization and Review will be conducting their meetings virtually unless otherwise noted.

Members of the public are able to view the meeting by emailing reval@orangecountync.gov.    A link to the meeting will be provided.

The Board post- adjournment dates are listed below. All meetings will begin at 1:00PM (unless otherwise noted):

  • Tuesday, September 21
  • Wednesday, September 22
  • Thursday, September 23
  • Tuesday, September 28
  • Wednesday, September 29
  • Thursday, September 30
  • Tuesday, October 12
  • Wednesday, October 13 Tentative In-Person (TBD)
  • Thursday, October 14

Prior  2021 BOER Meeting Schedule

  • Monday, May 3 Meeting to Convene at 2:00PM
  • Tuesday, May 25
  •  Wednesday, May 26
  • Thursday, May 27
  • Tuesday, June 1
  • Wednesday, June 2
  • Thursday, June 3 
  • Tuesday, June 8
  • Wednesday, June 9
  • Thursday, June 10
  • Tuesday, June 15
  •  Wednesday, June 16
  • Thursday, June 17, 
  • Tuesday, June 22, 
  • Wednesday, June 23 In-Person at 300 West Tryon Street, Hillsborough at 1:00PM
  • Thursday, June 24 Virtual at 4PM. 
  • Monday June 28
  • Tuesday, June 29
  • Wednesday, June 30
  • Wednesday, September 1, Meeting to Adjourn from 1:00PM to 5:00PM
    *All appeals must be received by the Board’s adjournment date of Wednesday, September 1, 2021.
The purpose of each meeting is to receive and hear taxpayer appeals regarding 2021 real and personal property valuations. The Board will adjourn from receiving new appeals at its September 1st  hearing. In the event of any change in the adjournment date, notice to that effect will be published in this newspaper.

(*Exception: Certain appeals may be filed for the current year after the adjournment of the Board of Equalization and Review. These exceptions generally occur when the taxpayer is first notified of a change in valuation or exemption status after the adjournment of the Board. Typically, the taxpayer has 15 to 30 days to appeal to the Board, depending on the reason for the notice.)

File Appeal online: https://appeal.spatialest.com/nc-orange 

Put in our lockbox located at:
Orange County Tax Office
228 S Churton Street
Suite. 200
Hillsborough, NC 27278

By mail:
Orange County Board of Equalization and Review
Orange County Tax Office
P.O. Box 8181
Hillsborough, NC 27278-8181

Contact Orange County Tax Office (919) 245-2100 option 2 for questions.