North Carolina LY
Vaccination Requirements W HEALTH DEPARTMENT

Changes to North Carolina’s Immunization Requirements

R EQU I R E D & R E CO M M E N D E D VACCI NATI O N S (EFFECTIVE Juy 1, 2015) Vaccination requirements listed below are new and/or changes to the law effective July 1, 2015

Vaccine Birth 1 mo 2mos 4mos 6mos 9mos 12 mos 18 mos 1:10253 2-3yrs 4-6yrs 7-10 1112 13-15  16-18 Menlngococcal VaCCIne / 2 doses

« Dose 1 prior to 7th grade entry or by 12 years of age, whichever
comes first after July 1, 2015

Diphtheria, Tetanus, &
Acellular Pertussis (DTaP)

« Dose 2is required by 17 years of age or 12th grade entry
Haemophilus Influenzae .. begmnmg AUgUSt 1 2020
Type b (Hib)
Pneumococcal Conjugate Vaccine / 4 doses
CaEEEEnE N

Hepatitis B (Hep B) o Dose 4 between 12—15 months of age

o NOTE: Not required for k|ds born before July 1, 2015 Number of

« Not given after 4 years of age

o Doses 1, 2,and 3 by age 7 months

Poliovirus (IPV

Polio Vaccine / 4 doses
e T e
o Dose 1and 2 byage5 months

RubeIIa (MMR)
o Dose 4 prior to Klndergarten entry (NOTE: Last dose must be on
=Tl o T
after July 1, 2015)
- IIIIIIII
“’CVB’ Tetanus, Diptheria, & Pertussis (Tdap) / 5 doses
|
.......... Recommended for certain high-risk groups « A booster dose is required for students entering 7th grade or by
12 years of age, whichever comes first after July 1, 2015
Recommended
am | | |
Varicella Vaccine (Chickenpox) / 2 doses
Tetanus, Diphtheria,
Acellular Pertussis (Tdap
Dose 2 at least 28 days after dose 1 but before Kindergarten
Varicella (VAR) entry

« NOTE: Parent/guardian report of a history of varicella disease is

Learn more at: http //WWW Immunlze NC. gOV/ not acceptable as proof of immunity for kids beginning

Kindergarten after July 1, 2015

Dose 1 between 12—19 months of age



