COUNTY EVENTS CALENDAR

Holiday Schedule

Request email notification when page changes Email me page updates

2018 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE: 

Curbside recycling runs as normally scheduled every holiday except for Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year's Day. 

SWMD Administration, C & D Landfill and Solid Waste and Recycling Centers

Holiday Day/Date Administrative Office  C&D Landfill* Waste and Recycling Centers**

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, January 15

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

Easter (observed) 
Good Friday

Friday, March 30

CLOSED OPEN

OPEN

Easter (observed) Saturday, March 31 N/A CLOSED OPEN
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 1 N/A N/A CLOSED
Memorial Day

Monday, May 28

CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED

Independence Day

Wednesday, July 4

CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED

Labor Day

Monday, September 3

CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 22

CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED

Thanksgiving (Observed)

Friday, November 23

CLOSED CLOSED

CLOSED

Christmas Eve (Observed)

Monday, December 24

CLOSED CLOSED

CLOSED

Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 25

CLOSED CLOSED

CLOSED

 Christmas Holiday (Observed)

Wednesday, December 26

CLOSED  CLOSED  CLOSED

New Years Day

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

CLOSED CLOSED

CLOSED

*The Construction and Demolition Landfill closes at noon on Saturdays. Landfill schedule includes services such as mulch sales and the hazardous household waste collection facility at 1514 Eubanks Rd. in Chapel Hill.

**Only Eubanks Rd. and Walnut Grove Church Rd. Solid Waste Convenience Center locations are open on Mondays and Thursdays. All Centers are closed every Wednesday.

N/A- Location is always closed on this day of the week.

2018 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE CURBSIDE RECYCLING

Holiday Day/Date Urban Curbside
(collected weekly)
Rural Curbside 
(every other week)

Martin Luther King Birthday

Monday,
January 15

REGULAR SCHEDULE REGULAR SCHEDULE

Good Friday

Friday, March 30

REGULAR SCHEDULE REGULAR SCHEDULE
Memorial Day

Monday, May 28

REGULAR SCHEDULE REGULAR SCHEDULE

Independence Day

Wednesday, July 4

REGULAR SCHEDULE REGULAR SCHEDULE

Labor Day

Monday, September 3

REGULAR SCHEDULE REGULAR SCHEDULE

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 22

MAKE-UP DAY SATURDAY  NOVEMBER 24, 2018 MAKE-UP DAY SATURDAY  NOVEMBER 24, 2018 
Christmas Tuesday,
December 25
MAKE-UP DAY SATURDAY  DECEMBER 29, 2018  MAKE-UP DAY SATURDAY  DECEMBER 29, 2018 
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019  MAKE-UP DAY SATURDAY  JANUARY 5, 2019 MAKE-UP DAY SATURDAY  JANUARY 5, 2019