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Fire Protection Construction Permit Application

Submittal requirements: All design drawings are required to be sealed by a NC Licensed Professional
Engineer or a NC Licensed Fire Sprinkler Contractor as permitted by North Carolina General Statutes. All
submittals require two (2) full sets or two (2) half size set of shop drawings.

Sprinkler Systems/Standpipe/Fire Pump: Hydraulic calculations; and a current (< 12 month) water flow
test. Include fire pump test curve when applicable.

Fire Alarm Systems: Submittals shall comply with current the North Carolina State Building Code: Fire
Prevention Code

Clean Agent/Dry Chemical/CO2/Inert Gas/AES: A current manufacturer’s issued certification for the
installer accompanied with shop drawings.

The Orange County Fire Marshal’s Office should be contacted at (919) 245-6100 for questions regarding
this process.

I:I Automatic fire extinguishing system

____ Clean Agent

_____Sprinkler (Fire Line)
_____CO2/Inert Gas

_____ Dry Chemical System
_____Commercial Cooking System

|:| Fire alarm and detection system and related equipment
I:I Fire pumps and related equipment

Fire Pump

Related Fuel Tank

Jockey Pump
Fire Pump Controller and Generator

|:| Standpipe System
New Installation Renovation / Modification / Alter Existing Removal / Abandon
Repair / Damage Place Temporarily Out of Service Demolition

Description of work:

919-245-6100 (office) 919-732-8130 (fax)
PO Box 8181, Hillsborough, North Carolina 27278



Total Square Feet: _ N/A

Project Name:

Project Address:

Owner / Tenant Name:

Contact Person and Phone #:

Fire Protection Contractor Information:

Contractor:

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED, PERMIT ISSUED, OR INSPECTION CONDUCTED UNTIL AFTER PAYMENT HAS BEEN RECEIVED
Make check payable to ‘Orange County Revenues’

Mail Application and Payment or Questions call:

Orange County Revenues

P.O. Box 8181

Hillsborough, NC 27278

Phone: 919-245-6100

firemarshals@orangecountync.gov

Payment Received: | Check# | [ ]Credit Card [ ]Cash

Date Received: | Received By:

Credit Card payment is not accepted over the phone. To pay with a credit card or to pay in person go to:
Orange County Tax Department (Gateway Center behind Weaver Street Market 2" floor)

228 S Churton Street

Hillsborough, NC 27278

N.C. License No:

Address:

City:

State: Zip Code:

Telephone:

E-Mail Address:

Responsibility: The following are responsible for submitting plans, information, specifications, etc. that
are in compliance with all applicable codes, standards and North Carolina General Statutes:

1. Applicant; 2. Architect; 3. Engineer; and 4. Owner
Approvals by Orange County Fire Marshal’s Office at the time of plan review; even if in error or omission

of a specific requirement, do not relieve the aforementioned of responsibility to correct such an error or
omission prior to the final inspection and/or acceptance by the Orange County Fire Marshal’s Office.

Fee: $100 Per except:

Sprinkler and Fire Alarm Fee Schedule

0-7,500 square feet $100
7,501 - 15,000 square feet $200
15,001 - 30,000 square feet $300
30,001 - 45,000 square feet $400
45,001 - 60,000 square feet $500
60,0001 - 75,000 square feet $600
75,001 - 100,000 square feet $750
>100,000 square feet $1000

919-245-6100 (office) 919-732-8130 (fax)
PO Box 8181, Hillshorough, North Carolina 27278



mailto:fireprevention@raleighnc.gov

919-245-6100 (office) 919-732-8130 (fax)
PO Box 8181, Hillsborough, North Carolina 27278
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