Contact Us

Administration OfficeOrange County LandfillWaste & Recycling Centers

Physical Address
1207 Eubanks Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
Directions

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 17177
Chapel Hill, NC 27516

Phone: (919) 968-2788
Fax: (919) 932-2900

Email: recycling@orangecountync.gov

Hours: Monday-Friday 8am-5pm

Physical Address
1514 Eubanks Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
Directions

Scale House Phone: 919-932-2989

Hours
Monday: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm





Orange County operates 5 Waste & Recycling Centers throughout the county, that have varying hours:
Click here for Waste and Recycling Center Hours.

To find out what is accepted, please visit our Waste & Recycling Centers page.

Check our Holiday Calendar for variations in work hours, or the Severe Weather Delays and Closings page.


Leadership Contacts

NameTitleEmail
Robert WilliamsDirectorrowilliams@orangecountync.gov
Bruce WoodyAssistant Directorbwoody@orangecountync.gov
Cheryl YoungResearch & Data Managercyoung@orangecountync.gov
Kristina WitoskyDisposal Operations Managerkwitosky@orangecountync.gov
Andrew MartinRecycling Operations Manageramartin@orangecountync.gov
James RogersEquipment Services Managerjarogers@orangecountync.gov
Blair PollockSolid Waste Planningbpollock@orangecountync.gov
Jeff ScoutenEnvironmental Enforcementjscouten@orangecountync.gov